Summer Update

Well, I have been riding my bike and not spending as much time in the garden, but stuff doesn’t stop growing even for cycling, so I do have some updates.  First off, the black Calla Lily has bloomed, and is probably one of my best impulse plant buys ever!

blacklily

The strange tall plants that look vaguely like a peony appear to be about to flower.  The flower is still hard to see, but looks like a small green daisy at this point.  We’ll see what it develops into.  The plants themselves are around 4 ft high.  I’d still love an ID on them, and I’ll post pics as they mature.

cimg0353

The Nasturtiums are happily growing, and are finally producing a fair number of visible blooms, and have provided the new header you can see above.  The bike in that header is my beautiful new belt-drive single-speed called a Trek District.  For more on that look at this blog: http://trekdistrict.com.

Below you can see the wealth of ferns various friends have given me.  I think I have 5 different types of ferns back here!

fernage

Finally, after I moved it to a location with a bit more sun, the Mahonia is starting to grow!

cimg0349

Leave a Reply

