Posted by: oldeforest | April 30, 2009

The roommate of the …er…pink tulips…

So I mentioned before that last fall, one of my roommates, the one of the blog in my blog roll,  had planted black and deep purple tulips. She’s just that kind of girl. She likes her tulips with a dark soul.  She has been so excited that she has been obsessively tracking their development on her iphone. Well, as you can see from her latest photo…

img_0413

All I could do is promise they would darken up.  Of course, I totally have no idea what I’m talking about :).

Responses

  1. So black was not to be in your sunny garden so the dark soul will have to lighten up a bit or try again next Spring.

  2. But I want black too! Arg!


Leave a Reply

Categories

